[bsa_pro_ad_space id=1 link=same] [bsa_pro_ad_space id=2]

Skip to Content

Supplier News

Australia – IAGR announces next year’s officers

By - 29 November 2016

The International Association of Gaming Regulators,(IAGR) has announced its 2016-2017 Officers and Trustees at the 2016 Annual Business Meeting held in Sydney, Australia in conjunction with its annual conference.

Mr. Dale Fuga of Canada was inducted as President during the association’s conference in Sydney. Mr. Fuga is the Chief Operating Officer of the Liquor and Gaming Authority of Manitoba. Mr. Nick Tofiluk of the United Kingdom was inducted as Vice President of IAGR. Mr. Tolfiluk is the Director of Regulatory Operations of the Gambling Commission (United Kingdom). Treasurer Bruce Molnar, Chairman of the Pokagon Band Gaming Commission (USA) retained his office for the next year. Mr. Cedrick Chiloane of South Africa was appointed as IAGR Secretary for the next two years. Mr. Chiloane is the Departmental Manager: Communications for the Mpumalanga Gambling Board in South Africa. In addition, two new Trustees were elected to the Board: Ms. Trude Felde, Senior Advisor, The Norwegian Gaming & Foundation Authority and Mr. Mabutho Zwane, Chief Executive Officer, Eastern Cape Gambling and Betting Board (South Africa).

The 2016-2017 Officers/Trustees are:

Dale Fuga, Chief Operating Officer, Liquor and Gaming Authority of Manitoba (President)
Nick Tofiluk, Director of Regulatory Operations, Gambling Commission (United Kindgom) (Vice President)
Bruce Molnar, Chairman, Pokagon Band Gaming Commission (United States) (Treasurer)
Blair Cairncross, Executive Director, New Zealand Gambling Commission
Trude Felde, Senior Advisor, The Norwegian Gaming and Foundation Authority
Susan Hensel, Director of Licensing, Pennsylvania Gaming Control Board
Bheki Mlambo, Chief Executive Officer, Mpumalanga Gambling Board (immediate Past President)
David Rebuck, Director, New Jersey Division of Gaming Enforcement
Birgitte Sand, Director, Danish Gambling Authority
Jerry See, Chief Executive, Casino Regulatory Authority of Singapore
Fortune Sekgaphane, Chief Executive Officer, North West Gambling Board (South Africa)
Mabutho Zwane, Chief Executive Officer, Eastern Cape Gambling and Betting Board (South Africa)

The conference, which was held October 31 – November 3, 2016, gathered over 200 delegates from 28 countries.

Among the topics covered during the conference were:
Gambling-Related Harms: How to Better Evaluate Responsible Gambling Policies
Social Gaming and the Convergence of Gambling and Gaming
Role of Technology in Responsible Gambling
Virtual Reality Gaming – the Future?
Millennials & the Regulators Challenge
IAGR Beginnings
Casino Gaming in the Asia & Pacific Region
Changing Regulatory Approach to Achieve Outcomes
Sports Betting & Match-Fixing
Sports Betting in a Digital Age
Interjurisdictional Collaboration
Keeping Technical Standards Relevant in a Changing World

Begun in the 1990s, IAGR works to advance the effectiveness and efficiency of gaming regulation throughout the world and provides a forum in which gaming regulators from various countries can meet, exchange views and information, and discuss policy issues.

In addition, IAGR creates a means of fostering cooperation between gaming regulators in the performance of their official duties and is a central point of contact for inquiries from governments, gaming regulatory agencies and personnel, and representatives of the international gaming industry.

IAGR will hold its next annual conference in Johannesburg, South Africa in late 2017.

Share via
Copy link